Coaching Courses and Upgrades

2017 Continuing Education Opportunities

Competition Development: The following courses are offered at Sport Manitoba's Sport For Life Centre, 145 Pacific Avenue, Winnipeg. Registration through The Locker: Competition Development Courses

The courses are available to everybody but only already certified Coaches will be able to use them for PD points in the Locker. PD points only start accumulating once you are certified but they are excellent training for anyone who wants to learn more.

For Coaches who are not current, these courses and their corresponding PD points could go towards the Coach becoming current again.

Monday Oct 2 Pyschology of Performance Part 1* 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday Oct 3 Pyschology of Performance Part 2* 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday Oct 17 Managing Conflict** 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday Oct 19

Leading Drug Free Sport**

6:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Oct 22 Developing Athletic Abilities Part 1* 9:00am - 3:00pm
Monday Oct 23 Developing Athletic Abilities Part 2* 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Monday Oct 30 Prevention and Recovery Part 1 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday Nov 1 Prevention and Recovery Part 1 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday Nov 3 Coaching and Leading Effectively Part 1* 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Saturday Nov 4 Coaching and Leading Effectively Part 1* 9:00am - 3:00pm

*Participants must attend both parts of the module (Part 1 and Part 2) to get credit for the module.
**There is an online evaluation for Managing Conflict and Leading Drug Free Sport at www.coach.ca

SPORT MANITOBA OFFERS REGULAR COACHING OPPORTUNITIES

Go to http://www.sportmanitoba.ca/coaching for current programs.


 

 

BACK TO COACHING

Contact Us

Manitoba Horse Council Office
145 Pacific Avenue
Winnipeg, MB, R3B 2Z6
Fax: (204) 925-5703

Executive Director, John Savard
Phone: (204) 925-5719
Email: [email protected]

Business Manager, Linda Hazelwood
Phone: (204) 925-5718
Email: [email protected]

Regular Office Hours are
9:30 am to 4:00 pm
Monday through Friday